Wine makes for confusing travel…

October 14, 2008 at 10:47 pm 2 comments

So I met one of my friends after work today for a few drinks before heading home… so fun, but it resulted in not such a fun trip home!  I had a nature valley bar before I left work and some chips and salsa once I got to the bar, but apparently my stomach really just needed dinner.  After two glasses of wine I bid my friend farewell and went to catch the subway.  Only problem was, I had no idea where I was going!!  Thank goodness for hopstop.com – it’s a lifesaver!!  I finally got home and was greeted by a verrry attention starved kitty.

Wine and chips definitely spoiled my appetite and desire to make stir-fry 😦  Oh well, tomorrow night I suppose.  Instead I threw about a cup of cooked brown rice, 1 cup frozen peas & carrots, an ounce or two of poached chicken and an egg into a bowl…. nuked it for about 5 minutes, added a few generous spoonfuls of Parmesan cheese, some s+p and voila… dinner!  Kind of like Un-Fried rice with chicken….  I snacked on some frozen grapies while I watched the new episode of Entourage and did some work on a needlepoint belt I’m making for my sister.  Isn’t it cute??  The pattern is called “when pigs fly”.  Goodnight all!

Entry filed under: Crafts, Dinner. Tags: , .

Thoughts on working out… Baby got back!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Liberty  |  October 15, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    I LOVE that flying pig! Well, I love pigs in general.
    That is super cute!

    Lori

  • 2. catms916  |  October 15, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Thanks!! It’s certainly taking long enough. I’ll be sure to post the finished product once I finish the stitching and it’s been mounted onto the leather backing for the belt.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

