Repeat lunch!

October 14, 2008 at 1:04 pm 2 comments

 

I was boring today and had the same lunch as yesterday… oh well.  I was actually all out of hummus last night, but I had some leftover chickpeas (about 1/4 cup) that I whipped up in the food processor along with about 1 tbsp plain nonfat yogurt, 2 tsp lemon juice, 1/8 tsp cumin and salt & pepper to taste.  I spread a few tbsp of the finished product on another spelt roll, added lots of lettuce, tomatoes (hidden under the lettuce), bell peppers, Dijon mustard and voila!  I also had another massive Honey Crisp apple along with it.. as well as some English Breakfast teawith milk and Stevia.  I don’t know if the picture conveys how big the apple is, but seriously it’s bigger than my tea mug!

 

I also snacked on some frozen grapes before lunch while I was working… not a good idea in a cold office.  I was freezing afterwards!  Hmm my computer won’t let me upload the picture of the grapes.  Oh well, you’ll have to use your imagination I suppose.  Drinks have been confirmed tonight after work – I’m so excited!!  I’ll definitely need to have one of the Nature Valley bars I have stashed in my drawer beforehand though – being tipsy tends to spoil my appetite and make me not want to cook and I’m really looking forward to some chicken fried rice!!  Thankfully I already cooked the rice and poached the chicken, so all I have to do when I get home is chop up the chicken, scramble and egg and throw in some frozen peas and carrots.  Not traditional, I know, but that’s one of my favorite short-on-time dinners.

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: .

Breaking the rules Thoughts on working out…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jess  |  October 14, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    Cute blog!! What is it that you do? Student? On the job?

  • 2. catms916  |  October 14, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Thanks! I’m an insurance broker – although my first love is definitely cooking/baking. I’m actually hoping to take some culinary classes soon with my sister. I’ve also been thinking alot recently about trying to take some classes online to become a certified nutritionist. I’d love to be an RD, but I don’t know how I’d be able to handle the workload and my job at the same time!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

