Squash & Football

October 13, 2008 at 9:32 pm Leave a comment

I’ve had the other half of the acorn squash sitting in my fridge, so I figured that I’d better use it up before it started going bad. I prepared my squash similar to the night before: 400 degrees facedown in a pan of water for 50 minutes, then flipped it and added 1-2 tsp honey, 1/2 tsp dried rosemary, 1/2 tsp dried sage and some s+p to taste. For the chicken I heated a pan with a little EVOO on medium-high heat until the pan was hot. Then I dredged a thinly sliced chicken breast in some gluten-free baking flour mixed together with dried sage and s+p. I pan-fried the chicken for about 3-4 minutes per side. The chicken had a nice crisp to it when it was done. I served both of these along with some brown rice that I prepared yesterday. I watched a very dissapointing opening to the Giants game while I ate my dinner.  Oh well… I can’t say I care about the Giants enough to actually get very upset about their losing.  I also had the rest of the squash seeds that I had saved tossed with some evoo and salt (see recipe page).  I enjoyed a delicious glass of Fume Blanc to celebrate the end of Monday along with some very furry company… Bon nuit!

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: .

Using up my leftovers… Breaking the rules

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

