Archive for November 26, 2008

A relaxxxing day off

Oh man it’s good to have off from work…  Just being able to press snooze and lay in bed without worrying about being late for work is so awesome on a Wednesday.  I even let the little guy climb into bed with me for a little bit after my alarm went off… something I never do.  Not to sound mean, I just have a rule that if the lights are off in my room no kitties are allowed in my bed.  This way I don’t get any surprise guest waking me up with their purring.  😉 

I finally pulled myself out of bed and went for an awesome 4.33 mi run through the park.  I was shocked by how many people were out an about!  I guess I’m just used to running much earlier when alot of people are sleeping.

When I got back I made the most fantastic bowl of oats!  I used my normal recipe for Banana Oatymeal with the following changes…IMG_2047

Pumpkin-Spiced Oats:

  • 1/3 c. oats, milk, water
  • 1/3 c. pumpkin puree
  • 1 small banana, finely sliced
  • 1 tsp fiber added Stevia (NuNaturals)
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • a few drops Cocoa extract (NuNaturals)
  • a dash salt
  • a dash nutmeg

Pretty much all you have to do is throw all the ingredients in a saucepan and whip everything together over medium low heat until it’s the perfect consistency.  I of course had to have 2 spoonfuls of ZAP peanut butter to go along with it… and a big cup of tea with milk.IMG_2049

Awww look at my little blogger buddy…

November 26, 2008 at 11:27 am 13 comments



November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930