Archive for November 19, 2008

Cookies for breakfast??

It’s official… I need to go to bed before 10:30 or else I will not be fully awake in the morning.  I also apparently need my morning run in order to combat my inherent grumpiness in the mornings.  I just feel like I’m running on half-power this morning and have ZERO energy.  Yuck. 👿 Tonight I will definitely go to bed early and make sure to get in my run tomorrow morning.  I hate feeling like this – tired, unproductive, irritated and extremely negative.  Ok, enough complaining… I’m going to push this out of my head and get some happy thoughts going because I’m at work and sorta have no choice about the whole needing to get things done so I may as well do it with a smile.  Deep breathes…

Despite being a total cranky-pants I did have a rather delectable breaky.  I made a breakfast cookie a la The Fitnessissta.  I didn’t have a banana to use, but here’s my combo:

Breakfast Cookie – Spiced apple (thanks Gina!!)

  • 1/2 c. rolled oats
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 2 tbsp vanilla almond milk
  • 1/3 cup apple sauce
  • 1/8 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/8 tsp Stevia
  • pinch cinnamon
  • pinch salt

**Warm the peanut butter so it’s easy to stir and then add together all the ingredients in a bowl.  Scoop the mixture onto a small plate and flatten into the shape of a pancake.  Refrigerate overnight and enjoy!!img_1935

I was totally satisfied afterwards, but my mouth still wanted something sweet so I broke into my bag of PB bumpers that I was saving for lunch and downed a haldful of two – totally did the trick!

November 19, 2008 at 10:25 am 12 comments



November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930