Hungry like the wolf!

November 13, 2008 at 11:30 am 4 comments

I have a super full day today so this is going to be quick!  I went for a run this morning, but instead of running the loop that I have become accustomed to through the park, I decided not to continue around the loop and instead follow another road at one of the forks I normally pass.  Well after running down this way for a while I realized I was heading straight towards the Reservoir – way out of my way!  I quickly doubled back because I had gotten a late start on my run and didn’t want to be too late to work.  When I got into work i mapped my run and turns out I did 4.43 miles… awesome!!  That bring my total mileage from November 8th – today to 19.69 miles (running only)… that doesn’t even include all the walking I do!!img_18281

Breakfast needed to be carried in today since I was so short on time, so I got one of my last Chobanis out of the fridge – peach today – and threw about 2.5 cups of Honey-Rice and Cinnamon Puffins into a baggie and I was off!!  Ok, OK, I also had some peanut butter… :D 

img_18291

Entry filed under: breakfast. Tags: .

Yo quiero tacos! An apple (or three) a day…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  November 13, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Great job on the run! Its fun to explore! I <3 the chobani. Peach is my favorite!

  • 2. bobbi  |  November 13, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Great job on the miles you are already smokin me!!! lol…you know I never eat yogurt for breakfast..I should!

  • 3. VeggieGirl  |  November 13, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    GRRRREAT run!!!!!

    Good luck with your über-busy day!!

  • 4. catms916  |  November 13, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    Bobbi Yogurt & dry cereal or fruit is definitely my to-go breakfast of choice!

    Veggie Girl Hah, your comment made me think of Tony the Tiger! :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

