The $100 Challenge

November 3, 2008 at 10:04 am 7 comments

I am officially participating in Kath’s Great Thanksgiving Challenge!!  My goal from November 1st – November 27th is $100.  After the sushi last night that brings me down to $80.  Eeek!  I am allowing myself one free meal a week as well just to be realistic.  However, if I can cut that out, I most certainly will!  I’m kind of excited… as is my bank account.  ;)

This morning I was still a little sore from all the walking I did yesterday, so I decided to just lift weights and do some abs.  Breakfast was pretty simple:  ZAP natural peanut butter, a vanilla Chobani(thanks Chobani for sending more goodies!!), a pear – not pictured, and a glass of water mixed with Kyo Green.  Kyo Green is a powder made from algae, seaweed, barley and a ton of other great natural stuff.  It tastes pretty gross, but since the bf has been sick all week I wanted to give my immune system a little extra boost to make sure I wouldn’t come down with anything too.  For more info on Kyo Green go HERE.

I know… the Kyo Green looks pretty foul, huh?  But hey, if it keeps me sniffle-free I’m willing to throw it back!

Don’t forget about the ZAP contest!!!  Enter today before 6pm!  http://stevianspice.wordpress.com/2008/11/01/zap-contest-enter-now/

Entry filed under: breakfast. Tags: .

One fish, two fish Leftovers, heavenly leftovers

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  November 3, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Good luck with the challenge!!

    AND GIRL, YOU WON THE BSI CHALLENGE!! CONGRATULATIONS!! :-D

  • 2. Erica  |  November 3, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Yes, you did win because your recipe was jamming :)

  • 3. Maggie  |  November 3, 2008 at 10:48 am

    That’s great that you’re doing the challenge – good luck!

  • 4. seeleelive  |  November 3, 2008 at 11:29 am

    i agree with Maggie-best of luck! >$100 would be an awesome accomplishment!!that Kyo stuff does resemble something dirty indeed!!

  • 5. Kath  |  November 3, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    Glad you’re in!! Dinners out zap the budget – but eating in is also healthier!

  • 6. catms916  |  November 3, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    Kath: I totally agree although it is tempting sometimes… I think I can do it though!

  • 7. Hangry Pants  |  November 4, 2008 at 8:44 am

    Good luck with the challenge!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

