Sake to me!

October 22, 2008 at 2:50 pm 6 comments

I was all prepared to have my ZAP peanut butter sandwich for lunch today, but I was invited out to lunch with two of my colleagues.  I almost deferred, but free sushi??  Do you know how hard that is for me to pass up??  Basically I would never pass up a chance at sushi – especially sushi I don’t have to buy!  We went to this place by our office called Kaijou – soo good.  They have an awesome lunch special for 2 rolls + house salad + miso soup.  My dream lunch… 

Of course I didn’t have my camera, but thanks to google images I was able to search for pictures of what my lunch lookedlike.  I love google…  First the house salad – they do tons of fresh veggies in their salad including tomato, carrot, Japanese radish, baked tofu and of course the carrot-ginger dressing.  So fun to eat with chopsticks too!!  Then came my miso soup, chock full of tofu squares, seaweed and scallions.  This was so  perfect on a cold day like today!!  I also had a couple of mugs of the house green tea during lunch… yummm!

For my rolls I chose a spicy salmon roll and an asparagus roll.  I like getting one fish and one veggie roll when I get sushi for lunch because those tiny rolls can be surprisingly filling!  Here are the pics… first the asparagus roll:

This asparagus roll looks to have crab meat & tempura added, mine did not.

As much as I love PB sandwiches… sushi???  Yes please!!

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: .

BIG… and little news. House o’ Brews

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sagan  |  October 22, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    Oh man could I ever go for some sushi right now.

    LOVE sushi. And PB sandwiches. Such a conundrum. But then, we can have PB sandwiches any day… sushi is something special:)

  • 2. catms916  |  October 22, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Exactly my thought process! Plus I secretly love PB sandwiches after the PB has softened the bread a little.

  • 3. Allison k  |  October 22, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Free Sushi!! Yum, you can’t beat that, especially not with a Pb and J!!!!

  • 4. VeggieGirl  |  October 22, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    Miso soup!!! Fabulous. Oh and PB sandwiches are definitely classic comfort food :-)

  • 5. chocolatecoveredvegan  |  October 22, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    Free miso soup? Woo hoo!

    I haven’t had those shirataki noodles, but two people have now recommended them to me, so it looks like they’ll be in my near future!

  • 6. catms916  |  October 22, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    Allison & VeggieGirl My thoughts exactly!!

    chocolatecoveredvegan Please let me know how they are if you try them before me!! I feel like I need to get them sooner rather than later…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

